Added Everyone’s Blogs to Google Reader

Finding everyone’s news feed and adding it to Google Reader was a pain. I noticed that Blogger has a follow feature, which makes me think I should’ve just created a Blogger blog instead. Oh well, at least I’m not the only cool person using WordPress 🙂

4 Responses to “Added Everyone’s Blogs to Google Reader”


  1. 1 chakroff January 18, 2009 at 1:44 pm

    Glad to know I wasn’t the only one who found that task a little mind-numbing 🙂 But still, a little pain’s not so bad when you get wordpress in return.

  2. 2 David K. January 21, 2009 at 12:14 am

    I signed up for Blogger because it simply was the easiest to do (being my first configured blog and all), but I must say reading things on WordPress is a lot nicer experience for me. Something about the Blogger template setups makes it hard for me to read the longer posts.

  3. 3 karhai January 21, 2009 at 11:02 pm

    Damn! I did the exact same thing.. and complained about the exact same thing.. and then realized the exact same thing.

    Damn!

  4. 4 molly due January 25, 2009 at 5:06 pm

    Yea, it was a pain but one time only. I just wanted to step in and defend blogger for a second. I’ve used both wordpress and blogger and I don’t really have a preference. One thing I don’t like about wordpress is you have to pay to alter the CSS and you can’t embed anything (adding video is a pain, you have to put it on youtube first). I’m sure we’re all cool here whether we use wordpress or blogger or whatever. Just wanted to put in my two cents.


Leave a Reply

Recent Comments

RSS Other posts in ICS 691 Social Computing

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

